coil cover ?

scoremaster

Jan 2, 2013
western md
Detector(s) used
garrett 250 and new this year at pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
heloo ladies and gents i have a question to ask it's not to crazy but one i'm sure people haven't asked to much for the simple reason that i am afraid of asking lol.
i am brand new to md so new that my ace 250 just arrived in the mail today so i am just that new .
my question is the coil covers that are availiable for the coils are they there for a single purpose or is it double sided meaning that it is there to protect the coil in transport and also leaveing it oon while detecting to protect the bottom of the coil .
also here comes another question will it do anything nas far as reception of the detectors ablity to detect to depth ..

wow sorry for the questions but someone has to do it and it may as well be me .
not i just have to wait for the snow to leave western maryland then i will be good to go.

good hunting,
Scott

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
It does not affect your depth or sensitivity at all. Put it on and Use it all the time. Take it off once a month and make sure no dirt or sand is inside between the coil and cover. Good Luck!

Attachments

• vvv 001.jpg
    vvv 001.jpg
    19.8 KB · Views: 224
OP
OP
S

scoremaster

Jan 2, 2013
western md
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
thanks terry the image that you show in the picture is what i was thinking about when i asked the question . would hate for that to happen and i read that it happened like 10 minutes out of the box oh i would cry like a baby then be mad as a hornet lol.
thank you for your time .

happy hunting,
Scott

birdhouse