Remembering MANY years back.

Gare

Gold Member
Dec 30, 2012
Canton Ohio Area
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Presently using Deus 2's & have Minelabs, Nokta's Tesoro's DEus's Have them all . Have WAY to many need to get rid of some
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been detecting for 52 years . I have had many different encounters. I have been offered money to buy food, Been called childish names for playing in the dirt. It was considered a childish pastime. people have told me i could come over and play in there childrens sand box if i wanted to.I have recovered murder weapons , Found bullets in dead animals and in dirt where someone was killed. Found safes in rivers But back then you did not see or hear of many detectorist's

Now it is quite different . So many men and ladies are into this sport now. I CAN NOT believe how popular this sport has become. Very few hobbies pay for them selves this is one that could.

My all time favorite find was finding a ladys mothers wedding ring that she lost for over fifty years . She knew where she had lost it. In ten minutes i had the ring back in her hands s. She was screaming and jumping up and down crying. She was 82 years old. I think this is my favorite find.
I am asked what is my best find i think her moms wedding ring is it.

Hope i did not bore you with this but I really do enjoy this sport and hobby

MetalArchSC

Feb 14, 2017
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My best finds are also the lost items returned... Civil war relics run a very close second. Old coins 3rd.

No gold in NY

Bronze Member
Mar 22, 2015
Detector(s) used
Whites Coin Master,
Whites Gold Master GMT, Whites MXSport
High banker/dredge,
DIY hand trommel,
DIY Miller table,
DIY fluidbed gold trap sluice,
Keene A-52 A-52s
2186 Wheaties
Primary Interest:
Other