I gotta be honest the Idea is keeping me up nights lately

Doitlaynstyle

Feb 21, 2013
Idaho
Detector(s) used
Rock Nose and sniffer belly
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I am so excited about getting out there for the first time that I am having dreams about all the videos I have been watching, dreams about my setup and how its gonna run Gold sluicebox progression - YouTube and just the thoughts of gold. I know guys and of other guys that actually make a living doing this. I have spent most of my life in the woods along streams in the mountains. I have not ever thought about looking for gold before last summer when I saw a video on the web. It was a simple sluice and the guy did a half decent job of building it out of wood right there in the hills and left it when he left that day. I was amazed and hooked. He found a little gold and I found a new hobby. i have been building and planning and running the math ever since.

I am an engineer and I even modeled this thing up and ran fluid dynamic testing on it. I am so excited about it. Well since i cant sleep I think I am off to watch some videos of that beautiful yellow stuff and I bid you all good night.

Upvote 0

AlwaysBusyJ

Feb 9, 2013
Washington State
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Delta 4000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting