Propointer vs Pistol Probe - I know its been asked..how about an update ??

bradsguns

Jul 5, 2007
Shell Knob, MO
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tejon & Vaquero
Ive read all the threads of the past, so I know its been addressed to some extent. But I want to ask it again, now that the units have been on the market a little longer.
Which is holding up better ?...are you still happy with your unit after a year or more ?... how much faster is your recovery time ?... are you doing less damage cutting plugs or digging less ??.......
So...... DPs Pistol Probe or Garretts Propointer ????

Brad

JohnnieWalker

Nov 30, 2009
Zebulon NC
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari Teknetics T2
I've been using my pro-pointer for a couple months now. I really like it a lot, it is very solid and easy to clean.
That along with my wireless headphones are my favorite accessories.

mikewaz

Bronze Member
May 9, 2008
Chicago
Detector(s) used
Fisher 1266 X Fisher F75
I bought my ProPointer around this time last year and it's gotta be the best investment I've made. The old days of sweeping the plug in front of the coil and then getting up to sweep the hole again are over. It makes a safe recovery a breeze, and battery life is amazing. I've changed 1 battery so far and that's only because I thought it might be time, but I still have it as a backup just in case.

I can't give any feedback on the Pistol Probe because I've never used one, but the Pro Pointer is #1 in my book. If it was to puke out I'd definitely buy another one.

Mike

RL OH

Feb 7, 2007