Metal Detector Carry Bags

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Most of these free bags are provided by the manufacturer and not the place where you bought it. I don't use them.

bomber

Bronze Member
Jan 6, 2006
DUI
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
just the first couple months,when i was a newbie

recoiljunky

Jun 10, 2007
Dothan, Alabama
Detector(s) used
Excal II
I'm a newbie and I'm still using mine. Sure, it can't provide too much protection but every little bit helps. Besides, it could keep some thief from recognizing an expensive target.

SwampHunter

Mar 6, 2007
Samuel Watson's Old Place
Detector(s) used
Minelab Xterra 70, Tesoro Silver uMax, Fisher 1265X, Garrett Ace 250, Garrett Pro Pointer
As of right now I don't use any bags, but that is soon to change. As I amass more machines, more coils for these machines, more batteries for each machine, etc. it really would be nice to keep everything seperate. When I go all I need to do is pick up the appropriate bag(s) for that day and everything is inclusive that I will need. It will also offer the machines and the accessories more protection.

Saturna

Bronze Member
May 24, 2008
Nanaimo, B.C. Canada
Detector(s) used
White's 4900 DL Max, Tesoro Deleon
I use a carry bag, not only to protect the detector, but so that people can't tell what I'm carrying. They most likely assume it's a sports bag or some such.

When I was a teen in the 70's, I'd walk to my local old park with my Coinmaster and headphones out in the open, and I liked the attention that I got as people noticed me carrying this strange electronic thing. 8)