Best way way to search old home sites?

Murray656

Jan 31, 2013
Michigan
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just got an ace 250 been out a few times still nothing good just curious where I should look I'm slowly working my way to the old cellar floor gotta clean all the branches out of the way I found the well it's still open I'm actually gonna take my underwater fishing camera and send it down there to see what's on bottom Ive read things saying look by the out house but that's the only thing I can't find or the indent in the ground where it would of been found where I think it may of been but I think it's to close to well any tips or suggestion and whats the best setting on this detector would be greatly appreciated as I'm still new to the detecting world

Upvote 0

BryanM362

Mar 22, 2013
Cincinnati, OH
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
E-Trac with Sun Ray probe, Garrett AT Pro, White's Classic SL, Garret Pro-pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I was wondering the same thing.

DigitNY

Jan 1, 2013
Cortlandt NY
Detector(s) used
Minelab 305, Fisher CZ70 Pro, Garrett pro point
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just got an ace 250 been out a few times still nothing good just curious where I should look I'm slowly working my way to the old cellar floor gotta clean all the branches out of the way I found the well it's still open I'm actually gonna take my underwater fishing camera and send it down there to see what's on bottom Ive read things saying look by the out house but that's the only thing I can't find or the indent in the ground where it would of been found where I think it may of been but I think it's to close to well any tips or suggestion and whats the best setting on this detector would be greatly appreciated as I'm still new to the detecting world

Awesome idea with the camera..

OP
OP
Murray656

Murray656

Jan 31, 2013
Michigan
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting