Hello all

G

gradywhite

Just wanted to stop in and say hello to everyone. I just found this forum and will probably be spending a good bit of time here as Im new to the metal detecting hobby.
I live in coastal SC just south of Charleston and have found it very fun and interesting to "sweep the yard" for relics from the Civil War. The family and I have only spent about 3-4 hrs in the yard and already found: a watch fob, parts of a 9" and 11" Dohlgren(sp) balls, numerous K shot and besides the nails and bolts some other things we are not sure about.
Anyways I look forward to learning and chatting.

75_stingray

Oct 4, 2006
Charleston
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tiger Shark, Tesoro Vaquero
What's up Grady!!!
Ole Grady linked me here so to have a look around myself. Nice,,,,,,,you guy's have really put together a good lookin' group of forums!

Like Grady I'm also from the Charleston area, to be exact I live on the bank of the Ashley river. As a young boy I would play in and around the salt marsh just pulling all kinds of stuff outta the mud, bringing home a nice big round cannonball around the age of 8 for my mother.
Well,,,,,,,after the police left, taking my cannonball with them, I went out and found another one. This time I didn't tell anyone. ;)

Anyway, let me go have a look around. I've got alot of reading to do.

Gypsy Heart

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
Ozarks
Well...Welcome to both of you! Charleston is one place I would really love to hunt ...love the area ...lots of great history. Hope you guys posts pics of your finds and the scenery!

BigMESA

Sep 21, 2006
Summerville, SC
Detector(s) used
Fisher 1236x2
Hey guys, I live up in Summerville! Used to live in W.Ashley but moved for work reasons. Send me a message, I'm trying to help get a group started for local treasure hunters down here, if you're interested.

Welcome aboard!

75_stingray

Oct 4, 2006
Charleston
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tiger Shark, Tesoro Vaquero
Thanks Gypsy, it's nice to be here!

BigMESA said: