Antique ornate american Radiator heaters, sale? resale as antique, or hoard ?
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Jul 2007
    central wa st
    garrett ace 250

Antique ornate american Radiator heaters, sale? resale as antique, or hoard ?

Hello, i am new to scrapping, first time i went out looking i found a old fancy radiator heater in a alley, i asked the owners if they wanted me to get it off there hands and they said they would be happy to, they also have about 8 more of them in the basement i am picking up tommorrow, , --- i am guessing these are cast iron,------ question for you guys, is should i try to sale them as antiques, i see another guy in my area trying to sale one that looks the same as mine for $450 obo-------- i will have 9 of these things tommorrow, , i am guessing they range in 250 lbs to 400 pounds each, ----- or do i sale now, the scrap yard said this will go in the steel/ tin, pile at 2 cents to 3 cents a pound-------- is cast iron considered the same price as steel and tin all the time ? if i hoard for later when price go up for steel how long do you guys think it will be,, will this still be categorized as steel and tin still when i take back to junkyard ?---------- thanks for your help i just want to get the most i can for these,
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	001.JPG 
Views:	2198 
Size:	113.8 KB 
ID:	238218   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	002.JPG 
Views:	3438 
Size:	115.1 KB 
ID:	238219   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	003.JPG 
Views:	4209 
Size:	111.7 KB 
ID:	238220   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	004.JPG 
Views:	3316 
Size:	119.0 KB 
ID:	238221  

us
    Oct 2006
    3016 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    Honorable Mentions (2)

Re: Antique ornate american Radiator heaters, sale? resale as antique, or hoard ?

dont scrap um sell um to a collector scrap prices are flat right now.

Jan 2008