Relic Hunting

ATGoldGuy

Mar 12, 2013
Heath, OH
Detector(s) used
AT Gold & AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
100% Deet is the only thing I have found that truly works.

Back-of-the-boat

Gold Member
Apr 18, 2013
California
Detector(s) used
AT GOLD/Garrett /C.Scope cs4PI/Garrett(carrot) pro pointer/ 5x8 double d coil and sniper coil/Lesche digger/Lesche "T" handle shovel.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My grandmother used to put citronella oil on us never got bit but I have not been able to find it.

Blskypilot

Jan 24, 2012
Detector(s) used
Infinium ls
At pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Deet.

Found in most bug repellent sprays. Higher percentages usually more effective. I use the "deep woods" version. Makes my skin burn a bit but I'm the guy who is getting bit when nobody else is having a problem. I assume its because I kill bugs for a living so they are out for revenge. I've heard decent reviews on thermacell but that product has its limitations. Moving around and breezes are going to reduce effectiveness. Maybe good when your relaxing in the hammock but not moving about.

You can also try permanon, you spray that on your clothes the night before and not on skin. I'd go with the Off though, best bet

christo000

Silver Member
Mar 17, 2013
mass North Attleboro
Detector(s) used
Xp Deus,m-6 pinpointer, technetics t2ltd (had, whites v3i,minelab xterra 705,atpro,prism 4,sunray probe minlabe profind,garret propointer, f75ltd and many more)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I was using off deep Woods for quite awhile & it would last for a while sometimes I would have to reapply & I still may get bit once in a while just hear & there now im usin all terrain herbal armor deet free whole family can use it I have never used such a repellent this is unbeleivable works great & would recommend it to anyone

christo000

Silver Member
Mar 17, 2013
mass North Attleboro
Detector(s) used