Detekniy Wireless Headphones For Tesoro?

JoeDirty

Oct 7, 2016
Denver Colorado
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tejón Black with a 5.75 concentric coil,
Tesoro Compadré 5.75 coil, Makro Pin Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Deteknix Wireless Headphones For Tesoro?

Im wondering if anyone has used this setup on their machine? I know most people recommend 150 ohm impedance for tesoro and the wireless set runs at 32 ohms. Will this make a difference in tone audio, if so how much? I really would like to escape the whole chord thing. Im attached to my machine but I don't like being attached to it literally. Thanks.

Last edited:

Stoof2010

Jul 12, 2016
S.E. Michigan
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm no professional with headphones and wireless but I've seen posts that between the deteknix module and the Garrett z lynk, the Garrett wins. Battery for 20 hours vs only 8 on detecnix .
I would get the one that you use your own phones, that way you can get what you like.
Sorry I couldn't be more help

OP
OP
J

JoeDirty

Oct 7, 2016
Denver Colorado
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sounds good. I'll research them other ones.

Peter67

Oct 9, 2016
Belgium
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2
Xp Deus
Minelab Equinox 600
Nokta Makro Legend
Nokta Makro Multikruzer
Tesoro Lobo Super Traq,
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Im wondering if anyone has used this setup on their machine? I know most people recommend 150 ohm impedance for tesoro and the wireless set runs at 32 ohms. Will this make a difference in tone audio, if so how much? I really would like to escape the whole chord thing. Im attached to my machine but I don't like being attached to it literally. Thanks.