Exp II, Prism V, Ace 250

Nick in NEPA

Dec 28, 2006
San Diego
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The laws of detecting vary depending on your state, town, and/or county. I'm a newb too, and one of the best places for a beginner to start is either (a) your yard or (b) a park...but check the laws before you dig.

diggummup

Gold Member
Jul 15, 2004
Somewhere in the woods
Detector(s) used
Whites M6
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
First and foremost,welcome to the Treasurenet forum.I have a couple cousins in Orange Park.As to your questions about where to detect and the laws pertaining to those areas,I will start with a link to the Clay county Parks and Recreation dept.-http://www.claycountygov.com/Departments/Parks_Rec/community_parks.htm