Updated! Is this a turtle? Or am I dreaming?

kimmie4476

Nov 26, 2008
Ok, so I was driving around and I saw this thing up on the top of a mountain.....I am new at this, and wondered if this is natural or man made...what do you think? P.S. I only had my crappy digital camera with me with no zoom capabilities at all. The second pic is from a different angle where it looks like a "V" is carved on the "shell" And, last but not least, a heart (I'm pretty sure it's natural though)

Attachments

• dragoons 15.JPG
    dragoons 15.JPG
    84.4 KB · Views: 1,735
  • dragoons 16.JPG
    dragoons 16.JPG
    325.2 KB · Views: 1,733
  • dragoons 012.jpg
    dragoons 012.jpg
    106.6 KB · Views: 1,741
OP
OP
K

kimmie4476

Nov 26, 2008
Re: Is this a turtle? Or am I dreaming?

Found a triangle too

Attachments

• dragoons 17.JPG
    dragoons 17.JPG
    325.4 KB · Views: 1,440
OP
OP
K

kimmie4476

Nov 26, 2008

WOW, and a UFO!!!!! ;D

Attachments

• dragoons 18.JPG
    dragoons 18.JPG
    326.1 KB · Views: 1,402

desertmoons

Bronze Member
Apr 16, 2008

Hi kimmie and welcome to treasurenet!

Hey it looks like it would be worth a little hike up there. That does not look like a turtle to me but looks like there is something behind those bushes on the left!

To me the heart does look manmade. Notice the straight edges to it in the left? It looks more like a pointer ...go up to it and look the way it is pointing and maybe you will see something interesting!

The mark on the turtle i can make out but no idea if it is natural or man made..looks like a V...

OP
OP
K

kimmie4476

Nov 26, 2008

HI, thank you for your reply.....I am a total newbie at this, so when you say see where the heart is pointing...which part would be pointing? If it is the "point of the heart, it would be at the ground...so would that mean "dig here?" I will try to post some more pics of the surrounding area now. Thank you all so much for your help!!

OP
OP
K

kimmie4476

Nov 26, 2008

here is one pic...

Attachments