2 months-1005 coins and no silver yet

litefire56

Bronze Member
May 14, 2008
Illinois
Detector(s) used
DFX -10x12 SEF, 300mm, 10"DD, 6x10DD, Sunray DX-1
I've been MDing for 2 months now and tonight I broke the 1000 coin milestone. I still have yet to find silver. Just wondering if anybody can advise me where to hunt. Been to a couple old farm sites and still no luck. Not complaining... as I did find a beautiful 14k with 7 Rubies ring, just need to feed my hunger for silver.
Thanks! Any advise will be greatly appreciated!

John

Upvote 0

N.J.THer

Silver Member
Nov 16, 2006
Middlesex County, New Jersey
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX w/ Sunray DX-1 probe and Minelab Excalibur 1000, Whites TRX Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Congrats on the 1000 milestone and the gold ring. Better then I did in my first two months. When looking for silver I've always had luck in older parks and any home built in the fifties or earlier. Be patient and it will come although I know someone that was metal detecting for eight years before finding silver that is an extreme case.

NJ

DFX-SE Gregg

Silver Member
Feb 6, 2007
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800 SE and DFX
litefire56 said:
I've been MDing for 2 months now and tonight I broke the 1000 coin milestone. I still have yet to find silver. Just wondering if anybody can advise me where to hunt. Been to a couple old farm sites and still no luck. Not complaining... as I did find a beautiful 14k with 7 Rubies ring, just need to feed my hunger for silver.
Thanks! Any advise will be greatly appreciated!

John