A bunch of coins yo!

French Creek hunter

Dec 8, 2011
Charleston,WV
Detector(s) used
White's Classic 5id, Minelab E-Trac.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'll tell you one thing, I've been detecting for about 7 years now and I have never seen so many shallow coins in one area. Most of the time I leave my hand shovel in my bag! I think there was a big bag of money that someone dropped and then someone came along with a lawn mower or a dog and just slung the bag around ripping it open and slinged coins everywhere! I find pennies,nickels,dimes, quarters everywhere, just laying in the grass. Anyhow I have a video to show you what I mean. I've made about $20 in one week in change, found 1 very junky ring, pendant, and some other stuff that I wont show you because I'm sick and lazy today. I hope to be getting a E-Trac in about a month for my 18th birthday, I don't want no party,I want a metal detector and a big civil war battle field to detect in. Happy Hunting peeps.

Last edited:
Upvote 3

ohiowhiteguy

Oct 11, 2012
clermont county ohio
Detector(s) used
coin master pro,,,Garrett at pro,,, Garrett carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
nice finds,, fellow treasure hunter...and happy 18th. to you!!
HH...HBD...
OWG..

OP
OP
F

French Creek hunter

Dec 8, 2011
Charleston,WV
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
ohiowhiteguy- Thanks I can't wait to get a new metal detector. Can't wait to go back to school also, two days without school are some boring days.

WHADIFIND

Gold Member
Apr 9, 2012
South of the Mason-Dixon Line
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT-MAX
Garrett AT-PRO,
Garrett Groundhog,
Pro-Pointer,

Jack Hammer!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sometimes, we all just need a day like that, where the coins come faster than we can dig. Doesn't matter how old they are, just plain fun!

Good job!

HH!

Toby1858

Mar 21, 2009
Springfield Mo.
Detector(s) used
Whites m6