A Couple of Pictures Submitted for your Opinions

exiledangel

Apr 17, 2009
Commerce City, CO
OK, first picture is of what I believe is a horse shoe trail marker. What do you think?
horseshoe.jpg

desertmoons

Bronze Member
Apr 16, 2008
Wow exile. That ridge...is awesome! I just start laughing when i see things like that in the field because.....it seems too much and too obvious... but it could well be something. And I know soon I will be hiking up that rocky, no doubt snake infested, rise to see if it is natural or real. Love this hobby!
I'm no expert..remember that.

If these formations are out of place, what i mean to say if you look around and other rises do not have such formations, or rocks in general do not cleave that way, that is a good sign

Then think about who would see them..are you on a trail when you see them? If not natural it surely looks they are pointing toward the left.

The block headed figure is unknown to me but surely meaningful if not natural. And the figure sticking out a bit from a boulder or ridge, on the right might be important too. (Not the open mouth figure)

Because of those two figures i would be hiking up there and taking a look around in the immediate area to see what i can see. For the pointers...well..look that way :)

Hope you have fun and welcome!

OP
OP
exiledangel

exiledangel

Apr 17, 2009
Commerce City, CO
Compass Rock?

Thank you for your input Desertmoons. I am certainly going to be heading up to that ridge. I think I see several possible signs in that ridge. My only real concern on any of these pics (except the horseshoe which could have been made by an Indian or any old cowboy marking the trail) is that they aren't "South" enough. These are showing up in central Colorado and I don't believe that the Spanish made it up that far. Below is either a large rock sitting on two smaller rocks, or, it is a compass rock.
compass.jpg

OP
OP
exiledangel

exiledangel

Apr 17, 2009
Commerce City, CO
Re: Perhaps a turtle?