Gold Member
Jul 5, 2010
Pittsburgh, PA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, XP Deus, Equinox 600, Fisher 1270
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Went out yesterday for a short hunt at one of my well pounded spots. I have been hunting this cow pasture for 20 years. There are three concentrations on this farm and it has given up some great finds including two Rattlesnake & Stars buttons, two 1840 Harrison campaign log cabin buttons, a 1767 Spanish coin facsimile button/cuff link, a Vermont copper, and a 2 reale cob which I found on Mother's Day last year. So looking for some more Mother's Day magic I returned yesterday and managed to recover this beautiful 1780s/90s Dandy button with an intricate design. This came from the main concentration where the rattlesnake buttons and most of the other good finds were made. I must have walked over this button 100 times, but conditions were perfect yesterday and the Deus sniffed her out.

hole.jpg Dirty.jpg clean.jpg

Upvote 32

Bill D. (VA)

Silver Member
Oct 7, 2008
SE Virginia
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
F75 SE (land); CZ-21 (saltwater)
Primary Interest:
Other
Those large decorated buttons are one of my favorite artifacts to dig. That one has got to be pushing close to 40mm which is huge. Really nice find!

worldtalker

Gold Member
May 11, 2011
Western Mass.
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Other