Advanced CRH Techniques and Advice - Thoughts?

Virgil

Sep 25, 2012
Georgia (And that's as specific as it's gonna get!
Detector(s) used
Eyes and hands, mainly. Sometimes I whip out the ol' sniffer...
Primary Interest:
Other
Hey all, forum newbie here, but I hope not with a newbie CRH question ;) I was hoping to pick some brains here and ask if anyone could perhaps share some 'advanced CRH techniques', for lack of a better term. You see, I feel like I've got the CRH basics down pat pretty well - I figured out a lot on my own when I first started about 7 months ago, which coincidentally is when I hit my first really good finds of silver. The very first half dollar roll I ever searched through had a '64 Kennedy ender - hell, that was the first coin I saw! I kid you not.

So... yeah, I got mad spoiled right off the bat, heh :p Ever since then, though, I've been trying to recapture that initial glory, but it's been rough going. I read the beginner's guide here on the forum, as well as that new CRH book specifically about silver hunting, and I found I pretty much know the lion's share of what's in 'em already :( I've seen some things on the forum here that leads me to believe there's more to CRH then I've learned and read, so... yeah, I'd love to get some advice, if possible :) I am putty in your collective hands, my friends ;) So far, I've focused on (legally) emptying local bank vaults of their stashes of halves, as well as a 'CWB' (customer-wrapped bag) of Ikes at one establishment. I've exhausted my area, so I'm starting to travel a bit to raid new areas, such is my lust for that beautiful white metal.