Advice on finding UNSEARCHED Wheats n Indians please.

CincinnatiKid

Bronze Member
Nov 5, 2013
Cincinnati Ohio
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, Garrett ProPointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all.
I'm relatively new to CRHing. I've been concentrating on a new Wheat collection, but need Indians as well. Please note, I'm not looking for key dates yet, but reliable sources for unsearched cents.
A local dealer has rolls of "teen" wheats for $20. All have obviously been searched. Price on rolls drop per succeeding decade.
Where do you look for unsearched cents?
Thanks
Peace

Upvote 0

CRH

Nov 13, 2013
Detector(s) used
Garret AT Pro, garret pro pointer
Primary Interest:
Other
I recommend looking through a dealers wheat bin. While you may not find the best coins you can snag a lot of '10,'20,'30s for relatively cheap(3 to 5 cents). Doing this myself I have found a 1914S in around XF-40-45 and a 1924S in VF. It does produce you just have to look :).
-CRH

gordon and tanner

Dec 10, 2009
South East, MI
Detector(s) used
my eyes
Primary Interest:
Other
Tanner and I picked up a roll of unsearched Indian head cents at the bank about a month ago. It only cost .50 for the roll. http://www.treasurenet.com/forums/coin-roll-hunting/436382-much-wampum-found-big-pow-wow-pics.html Of course we had to search thousands of rolls before we found that one.:laughing7:

Honesty, I do not think you would have much luck buying "unsearched" rolls off the internet or from coin dealers.