Affordibility

Cuervo

Aug 11, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If anyone can not afford a White's VX3 the next best thing would be to get a Discovery (Bounty Hunter) 3300. The VX3 has 191 notches and can be programmed to be used world wide. The 3300 has 151 notches and can be used world wide. The 3300 is about 30% the cost of the VX3.
The 3300 has about 80% of the VDI range of the VX3. My self I will be getting the VX3 in the future, since I have an Eagle II and know completely how to program it here in Canada. If I can afford it I will get a 3300 for my wife as well.

I have been MDing for more than 35 years and I have 4 other brands of detectors as well.

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
The 3300 is the BH version of the Fisher F4. I really liked the F4 during the 6 months I hunted with it. I fell in love with DD coils soon after I began to swing it. I almost picked up a 3300 a couple days ago (dang near brand new) for only $60. Too bad I was the 2nd one to contact the seller. For $60 I thought it would be a great detector to keep with me, just in case the permission owner wanted to detect, I could offer him a decent machine instead of loani9ng him my F75LTDSE or XP Deus. I used the notch feature often since I used it my 1st season. The only 2 draw backs were that it uses two 9V batteries (can be expensive at some stores) ask me I know, one day I forgot to take a spare set with me and I was hunting an hour away from the house. I had to buy 2 from the local hardware store and they set me back over 6 bucks. The other drawback is that the ground balance only works in all metal mode and the standard tones are absent in AM mode. The F4 would have detected most of my best finds since many were 8" deep or less so I thing the BH 3300 could have also detected them.

OP
OP
Cuervo

Cuervo

Aug 11, 2016
Primary Interest: