Am i the only one that uses, a MDer in my town?

lFoundlInlOhiol

Jun 29, 2007
Tennesee...(from Ohio)
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
I live about 1hr, south of Nashville.And ive been MDing for about 3 years on and off.And never have once, seen one person out with a MDer!!Any time people pass by they allways think im looking 4 water/gas lines ... :-\ ...You think mabe they think we are detectives?..Let me know what you think?Is your town any different?

rommelvon

Jul 21, 2007
I live in wilmington NC, and we have several detectorist that hit the beaches, as far as parks and other spots around town, I have seen only one other guy detecting there, I think it's because we all have our own rotation of spots, hours vary and we are so darned stealthy :)

OP
OP
L

lFoundlInlOhiol

Jun 29, 2007
Tennesee...(from Ohio)
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
rommelvon said:
I live in wilmington NC, and we have several detectorist that hit the beaches, as far as parks and other spots around town, I have seen only one other guy detecting there, I think it's because we all have our own rotation of spots, hours vary and we are so darned stealthy :)
Not many beaches around here,well at least you witnessed some ;D

soar697877

Jul 3, 2007
Clarksville, TN
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ultra GTA 350, Garrett Ace 250
_lOl_CoinShooter_lOl_ ,

If you were to travel North on !-24 for about two hours, you just might get a glimpse of me out & about in Montgomery/Stewart County area.....LOL

But, you are right though, our hobby does not seem to have the magnet appeal that other hobbies do....oh well, more for us that way?...

BioProfessor

Silver Member
Apr 6, 2007
Mankato, MN
Detector(s) used
Minelab e-Trac, White E-Series DFX
Depends on whether you are an old geezer like me and can't sleep. Up with the sun, detect all the easy spots and back home for breakfast. By the time the young guys get going, we're done.

Daryl

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used