Another Cashier Till Find

GarouLady

Sep 6, 2012
Michigan
Primary Interest:
Other
Been finding a lot of silver lately. Nothing uber big but better than the last year has been. Customer paid in half dollars and I got 4-40% out of that and I have found 5 silver dimes in the last 2 weeks via coinstar and till finds and our change holders. Getting a pretty good amount of 40% silvers and wondering what to do with them because our LCSs won't even offer a deal except one and it was so laughable as a noob myself. they offered 75 cents per 50 center. WTH?? Not a chance. Anyways got to go to work again.

Sincerely, GarouLady

Upvote 0

Greastart

Bronze Member
Dec 29, 2014
Far North Corner of CA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
AT Pro and a Garrett Carrot
Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
Other
Stack 'em. Save 'em. Flip 'em in the air like a coin toss and listen to that wonderful "silver" sound!

My wife says they remind her of the old movies where a cowboy slaps a coin on the bar and says "gimme a whiskey." They just sound good.

Congrats

Avago

Jun 26, 2014
The 2nd State
Primary Interest:
Other
You're asking a question to the answer!

There are loads of other collectors out there willing to pay close to or sometimes even over spot, even for 40%. eBay, Craigslist, Facebook groups, or the TNet Classifieds are all great places to unload 40% for way over LCS prices.

CW3(ret) US Army

Jun 30, 2011
Downstate New York
Detector(s) used
White Spectra V3i
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting