Another trip with the SE until it got to 100 outside.

fd3615

Jan 25, 2007
California - Solano County
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE, Sunray X-1 Probe
Spent the morning at another house i got permission to hunt.. I am still learning the SE. Cut and dry signals are a peace of cake.. its thoose iffy signals that only go one direction, or change tone / reading with every sweep ie 5/28 - 14/31 etc.. thoose are still giving me big problems.. the ones i have dug have all turned out to be junk - but one was a 76 quarter at 8 inches with iron in the hole..

Anyways I managed to find 3 wheats... (2 44s and a 26)

Ill be out at it in the morning..

Attachments

• 08_29_07_1.jpg
    08_29_07_1.jpg
    22.8 KB · Views: 308
Upvote 0

silverfreak

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Wherever Silver's Hidin'
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorers and E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
We all dig...at least I do...those one way iffy signals at times. All the sites I hunt are the same ones I and 100's of other hunters have pounded for 25 years. You are right...most of the time it will be junk. Believe though when I say...one of these days you will be surprised with a nice deep silver dime on edge. I have pretty much found more Barber dimes this year than mercs. Again...i am hunting the same pounded worked out sites since the 80's...so most of what's left in the ground was either too deep for previous detectors or masked by junk...on edge...etc.

Dirt Fisher

Aug 18, 2007
Athens Tenn.
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX & XLT and Garrett ACE 250
I know what you mean about the iffy signals. I am still learning my DFX and what it's telling me sometimes. You just got to keep swinging. I started just digging every plus signal and I have learned a lot. Just don't learn so much that you just pass on to many of the iffy ones sometimes they are the best find.

Nana40

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2005
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT
Primary Interest: