Diggin-N-Dumps

Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello....I have been using the AT PRO for the last 8 months, and have found some very nice things with it. Found a Walker the 2nd day i got it..which was PUUUURE LUCK...but I did found my first IH..and a Few Buffs.

I use it only in PRO Mode...and it seems to be about 99 percent accurate on coins 4 inches or deeper. and trust me..This machine goes deeper than I have ever imagined.

So here is my Issue. ..For some reason..ever time i go over a damn Steel Bottle cap..it gives me a great tone..and sometimes the numbers tell me its wrong..but sometimes it will read like a straight up Quarter or Dime.. and I have read the manual...watched videos...it tells me it would give me a low tone/then high tone.

But its reading as a straight up HIGH Tone..usally a 88 (which i found is a quarter)

I would LOVE to find out im doing something wrong, because my Ace 250 wouldnt even pick this up.
I find so many flat pieces of Iron, that i figured would be discrimated out, but sometimes it reads so close to a true coin single

If there is anyone that has dealt with this, or knows what the hell im doing wrong.

It would be much appreacitated.

Silverfinder99

Mar 23, 2012
Jacksonville AR
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting