56.2 KB · Views: 2,371
  • point2.JPG
    point2.JPG
    54.8 KB · Views: 2,088
Upvote 0

ohio

Bronze Member
May 28, 2007
That is an authentic point. I am no expert but, I would bet the farm. If you are new to collecting I would probably stay away from ebay for now. There is opportunity on Ebay for sure but, as a new collector you could get burned as well. What region are you focusing on collecting from?

Neanderthal

Bronze Member
Aug 20, 2006
oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
That piece doesn't frighten me from the picture, but without examining something in hand it's much harder to tell. As far as ebay sellers go, it depends on what area of the country you collect. AACA sellers offer a guarantee on their items, but you need to be cautious with ANYTHING you buy from eBay. One other option is the Artifacts Live program. It's free conferencing software that has full video & audio capabilities. There are artifact auctions in there every Sunday and all artifacts are guaranteed 100% authentic, etc. You can download the software (free) from arrowheads1.com if interested.

OP
OP
romeo-1

romeo-1

Gold Member
Jul 29, 2005
Romeotopia
🥇 Banner finds
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the opinions and info! Point taken... ;D

steve71

Bronze Member
May 9, 2007
TX
it does look authentic but i'm no expert.i sell authentic points always guarented authentic money back.i'm a little high but i know my points are authentic and back it up.

Attachments

• DSC03324.JPG
    DSC03324.JPG
    90 KB · Views: 868
A

Atlantis0077

Morning,

There are some sources from which to buy ancient artifacts...authentic Indian and ancient are two different things entirely. Steer away from ebay. There are some reputable sellers on there, but I would venture a guess that 90% of what is offered is fake or altered.