Back To Detecting After Many Years

RobNC

Jan 5, 2019
NC
Detector(s) used
EQ800 (Stock Coil), Nokta Legend (LG30/LG24)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hey everybody,
I have been messing around with metal detectors off and on since I was 10 yrs old(48 yrs old now). Had many detectors over the years but got out of metal detecting and sold everything about 10 yrs ago.
It seems metal detecting is something you don't truly get out of your system though. I just bought a new Makro Multi Kruzer but unfortunately it has problems out of the box. So I'm on the forum for the moment with troubles!

I hope to learn some things here, as we all should keep out minds open to learning no matter how much we *think* we know, LOL.
A bit of an odd bird at times, and yet to find one detector I was ever truly happy with or felt like it was worth the asking price. My main thing is testing, testing, and more testing. Learning the ins and outs of machines, how well they are built, their durability over time, and of course how well the support is if you have a problem.
So, looking forward to being here.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Forum: North Carolina for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

63bkpkr

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XLT, GMT, 6000D Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome RobNC and yes once a detectorist somehow the blood in ones veins changes so detecting is always there. Good vibes to you that the new machine will be up and working quickly and that it will do all that you'd hoped for and that you will be off swinging soon. There are folks on Tnet that own every machine out there so between the dealer you purchased from, the company that made the machine and the inputs form members here on Tnet you should get it all sorted out.............63bkpkr

Dragonscout

Nov 1, 2018