Beach finds help.

IDigVirginia

May 5, 2016
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Fisher F4, Bounty Hunter Discovery 2200
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Today is my last day at Myrtle Beach. I have been here since Sunday and I've found around $2 in clad and several bottle caps and pull tabs. I understand that you have to swing your detector over and object to find it but I want to make the best of my evening hunt tonight. I have seen numerous YouTube videos of people walking up and down these beaches that appear to be digging ring after ring, gold chains, earrings, old coins etc. Am I looking in the right areas? I search the high tide line (where all the shells collect right below the dry sand) and the places where people sit during the day. I have a Garrett at pro. I'm not trying to sound disappointed or greedy. I just want to have the best chance of finding the good stuff and I'm not experienced at beach detecting. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks everyone and happy hunting!

Upvote 2

david680

Bronze Member
Jun 4, 2014
Salem, Indiana
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Bandido
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well, those video's often have hours of nothing edited out. And there are some hunts they just erase the tape. So expecting what you see there is a bit much. Not a beach hunter myself but pretty sure you'll do best in the water.

sasekate

Tenderfoot
Nov 24, 2007
Wolfforth, Texas
Detector(s) used
Whites
I like to go at low tide and go out as far as I can. I just pick up a tide schedule for the area. My beach hunter is waterproof so I can use it under water. Good Luck!!!

OldSean

Jan 6, 2012
York, PA
Detector(s) used
White M6, White 6000di
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting