Been a while, but its just like riding a bike..........

daytondigger

Bronze Member
Oct 6, 2004
Dayton, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ5
Been a while, but it's just like riding a bike..........

First hunt in months yields a nice haul. My new job has kept me busy out of town training and working a lot of overtime. I had to dust off the cobwebs from my Fisher today and hit my honey hole. I only managed a two hour hunt, but it was better than many of my all day hunts. Ten silver dimes: 1901 Barber, seven mercs and two rosies. I also managed a buffalo nickel, a 1902 Indian Head cent and numerous wheats. I've been detecting for 25 years plus and have coin albums that I am trying to fill up with detecting finds only. I'm to the point where I just keep finding the dates and mintmarks I already have. Today I added three mercs to the merc coin album 1918-D in VF or better, 1924 and 1935-D; all common but Ive never found them.,and the Barber dime to that series. That my friends is a good day in my mind.
treasurehunting016.jpg

treasurehunting017.jpg

Upvote 0

Clad 2 meet u

May 7, 2007
Algonac Michigan
Detector(s) used
Minelab SE Pro (land) CZ20 (water)
Re: Been a while, but it's just like riding a bike..........

Holy
AnimatedPooSteamingCLR.gif
!!!!!

Nice hunt... You guys from Ohio kill me with your terrific finds.

OP
OP
daytondigger

daytondigger

Bronze Member
Oct 6, 2004
Dayton, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ5