best form of silver?

Coin Town

Jul 25, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
jnb1994 said:
Nope, it was on ozt. The other three weighed in at either 1.003 or 1 even, it was just the other two that were off

Hmm...could be the scale? I know mine will fluctuate on my ASE's a bit but my scale only cost $7.00! I usually buy from my coin guy so I know they are genuine. I would think that even these coins could be a fraction off but I'm no expert?! As for selling for how much they actually weigh...I doubt it would get you anything more. It's not a huge difference and after all they are 1 oz silver rounds...people don't buy 1.15 oz round ya know?

What kind of rounds did you get? Got any pictures you can share? I have been building a collection of these myself and I love seeing hats out there!!!

OP
OP
jnb1994

jnb1994

Mar 26, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Coin Town said:
Hmm...could be the scale? I know mine will fluctuate on my ASE's a bit but my scale only cost $7.00! I usually buy from my coin guy so I know they are genuine. I would think that even these coins could be a fraction off but I'm no expert?! As for selling for how much they actually weigh...I doubt it would get you anything more. It's not a huge difference and after all they are 1 oz silver rounds...people don't buy 1.15 oz round ya know?

What kind of rounds did you get? Got any pictures you can share? I have been building a collection of these myself and I love seeing hats out there!!!

I guess it's possible that it's the scale. I'll post pictures when I get home. The weird thing is the two heavy ones are the same design. Its an eagle on one side and the building on the back of bicentennial halves on the other side. The reason why I was asking about selling by weight is because the two heavy rounds have an extra quarter of an ounce of silver. That's almost 10 bucks. And as I buy more silver if I'm able to get a hold of more heavy rounds the extra silver could really add up

Coin Town

Jul 25, 2012