Black Hills Wanderer

RockRaven

Jan 19, 2015
South Dakota
Detector(s) used
Compass Challenger X80, Magnum 420, 220, RM6, Coin Mag, 77B, Yukon Nugget, Teknetics Delta 4000, Garrett AT Gold. Master Hunter ADS 7, CXII, Bounty Hunter Big Bud Pro 220, TR550, 840 Auto , Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hello from South Dakota!

I am a vegetable farmer, blacksmith, and was once a general contractor/homebuilder. I live on the north side of the historic Black Hills of South Dakota, the heart of the golden lost treasures of the midwest. I am a beginner at prospecting and placer mining, have some knowledge of geology and minerals, and I am an experienced Fairburn agate hunter with a few sweet gems to show for it. I have hunted tourmaline and beryl in the Hills and mined Teepee canyon type agates from the rock formations of the southern hills.

I love each and every story I have read here on Treasurenet, from garage sale finds and dumpster gold to lost mines and buried treasures. Love of history connects with the outdoors and secret things all in one perfect addiction, treasure hunting. My first coin find was just a 2008 Hawaii quarter, but I found it on top of mountain, no feeling could be better!

If you are looking for a guide or some crazy ideas and planning on visiting the Black Hills, send me a message and I will do my best for anyone who asks. Good hunting and stay safe.

Matt

Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome to the forum. Happy Hunting in 2015.

DirtWarrior

Bronze Member
Jul 15, 2014
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold
Garrett AT Pro
Vulcan 360 Pin Pointer
Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wel-come to the club ... :occasion14:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting