Brit newly arrived in Tennessee.

Sep 12, 2018
Cleveland TN
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi all, thanks for the add.

My name is Den, a British immigrant who is now living in Cleveland, TN. I have been involved in several dive searches for wrecks in the past, andam now looking at various areas near me to take up detecting.

I am a veteran, spending 12 years with the Royal Air Force as a Survival Equipment Fitter, and it was the knowledge I learned doing this on maritime gear (life jackets and rafts, but also air supply units) that got me involved with a friend’s dives off Gibraltar and the UK, and then other groups that I met through the military.

Since moving to the States I have been researching the local laws and hotspots for gold panning and the allowances for metal detectors. The last thing I want is to fall afoul of the law.

I look forward to sharing my finds (if any).

Thanks again!

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
bob's your uncle, governor

Rookster

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2013
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, F75Ltd., AT PRO, Garrett pointer
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Welcome to Tnet from Mississippi.

dig deeper now

Jul 10, 2013
fulltiming rv'er anywhere in the 48 states
Detector(s) used
Safari MINELAB, minelab pin pointer,lesche left sided teeth ,Lowe's short shovel,12'' sand scoop 5x9 in. 2900 battery
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Almost a 007 James Bond detectorist from the British Island, a very welcome to the states and a REAL VETERAN, we on here thank you for your service, if not for us. Happy to have you aboard, SIR good luck and happy hunting

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: Tennessee for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

A2coins

Gold Member
Dec 20, 2015
Ann Arbor