Jan 28, 2005
Choctaw Beach Florida
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800 and ORX, tesoro Cibola with garret,whites and minelab pinpointers
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have not been on this site much lately because I have gotten so made trying to put pictures of my finds up. I am not a computer guy so it is even more frustrating not knowing what else to do. My wife is fair with these things but can't figure it out eather. Everytime I download a picture of something I have found it tells me my picture is to big. I have a new Kodak easy share just for this purpose and can't get to work. Our old camera took really bad pictures so I gave it away. I am sure its something simple, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

SHERMANVILLE ILLINOIS

Gold Member
May 22, 2005
Primary Interest:
Other
Birdman,

I'm no expert, just started working with pictures a few months ago.

Did you try to right click on the photo? Did a "resize picture" option come up? Pick this and pick a small size.

You may want to download (free) "Picasa2", what I have been using.

Sure you will be getting better information from others with more experience.

you and yours have a good un...
SHERMANVILLE ILLINOIS

gldhntr

Bronze Member
Dec 6, 2004
birdman, the best advice i can give you, after about 2000 tries through a couple different programs with no luck, is to just give up,,,,,,,i did ........ .......... gldhntr

OP
OP
birdman

birdman

Gold Member
Jan 28, 2005
Choctaw Beach Florida
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I will try to get the pictures up, I gave up for awhile but I know I have been doing something wrong. Hopefully with all the help I will be able to get some picks up .Thanks for the good information I am sure I will figure it out now.well I hope so anyway.

wmas1960

May 17, 2005
Chicagoland
I will try a basic tutorial here. This is bound to get long but here goes.