Carnival Token: Knowlton & Lucado *SOLVED* Found Another

unclejesse67

Mar 9, 2008
Kalispell, Montana
Detector(s) used
MXT300
Carnival Token: Knowlton & Lucado *SOLVED* Found Another

I originally posted this in todays finds but still haven't been able to find any info on this carnival token. Its about the size of a dollar and made of aluminum. I can only fit two pics on this post. To see the original post with pics of all finds go to my post "First IH Today" in today's finds:

http://forum.treasurenet.com/index.php/topic,149659.0.html

Thanks for any info.

My Brother and I hit a few vacant lots in Kalispell. Found a few wheats and a '41 nickel, then dug an 1890 indian head at three inches. All this time, I figured I was missing the really old coins because they were too deep. Most of the wheats that I've found were at least 4 inches down. The spot where I found the indian looked like original grade. I'm still learning how to use my MXT300 but I think I'm getting the hang of it. I also found a 1919 Australian penny (wierd), a Washington state tax token and a token for one ride at the Knowlton & Lucado carnival. The tax token is the second one I've found. I can't find any info on the Carnival token. The other pic shows a lighter, a match holder and some brass thing. All in all, it was a good day.

Attachments

• coins 017.jpg
    coins 017.jpg
    86.3 KB · Views: 193
  • coins 018.jpg
    coins 018.jpg
    84 KB · Views: 210

idahotokens

Bronze Member
Aug 30, 2003
Primary Interest:
Other
Re: Carnival Token: Knowlton & Lucadov ( maybe Lucadow?)

Nice find! This is no doubt from a traveling show that came through. They had a ticket booth set up to sell tokens for rides so the person running the ride wouldn't have to handle money. Every token that was lost was profit to the outfit.