Central Wisconsin Newbie Here. PLEASE HELP

chojnacki815

Tenderfoot
Nov 4, 2013
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello everyone, My name is Adam and I am new to the great hobby of Md. I have owned a bounty hunter in the past and found nothing and i think that's why i quit in years past. Well I'm back and would like to get back into the hobby again, but this time go all out. I have spent countless hrs watching youtube video's and reading reviews from every md out there and my brain is just boggle. I don't care to buy a cheap md so my budget is going to be 500.00-1500.00. I am wanting something that has good depth (8") a good recovery speed, and something that can separate in trashy areas' and lastly maybe something that can go into water also, as i live along the Wisconsin River. I am not afraid to take on a learning curve either. I am leaning towards an AT Gold, Fisher F75 Ltd and maybe a whites V3i or maybe Deus. I like the Minelabs like e-trac but every time i watch a youtube video and i hear that thing pass over something my ears just scream. lol. I am looking to buy in March 2014 and I am not sure if something diff will be out by then. Please help as my mind is going in all directions. I am also looking for Md buddy. I am also into history and am not afraid to do the lag work that is required to find the good sites. I am looking for Everybody's input. Thanks to all of you I am sooooo hyped up for this coming year.:thumbsup:

Welcome to Treasurenet! You have picked a wide range of choices. They all have great features, some better than others depending on what you are searching for. The AT gold handles your waterproof needs , and is a good relic , coin and jewelry machine. The F75LTDF and E-Trac are good for depth and searching in iron. You have time to study and compare. Give me a call if you just want to talk about the differences in detectors.

Wayne

(832) 928-9135

www.metaldetectingstuff.com

imagesCA9WICES (2).jpg