Chasing an elderly gent.........

Carolinasmoke

Tenderfoot
Apr 12, 2013
North Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would like to say first off I am in my mid 20's, but today I seemed to be chasing this "elderly gent" around. I went through about 3 citys along a stretch of hwy, every time if I asked the teller if she had any silver halfs or dollars she showed me a a envelope with writing and the amount of money in it. "I went to about 15 banks". Then I went to a Wellsfargo I guess this is his big drop spot cause when I went to ask she said she had $280 dollars worth! I asked her If, they were all dropped off by the same person, she said yes.... Well one of the tellers told me he buys them from a specific credit union, So I went to that branch and the vault teller told me a branch that had a TONS of them and were ciruclated not wrapped. Its on a Military base and Im a vet so :thumbsup: so should I get them on the military base and dump them at the other branch? Or would this be a NO, NO? I mean I spent 3 hours today turning down his trailings lol.

I did get a box of pennies :) nothing great yet but I still got half the box to go.

Upvote 0

hokiemojo

Jan 26, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
That guy gets around. I think everyone has to deal with this guy.

cooper36

Nov 30, 2011
east coast
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yes he was here too in Georgia. They said he just got all the halfs they had a hour before!!!!!!

68MUDSTUD

Mar 9, 2013
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I wouldn't be asking the tellers specifically for "Silver half dollars".

that being said, thanks for your service!

OP
OP
C

Carolinasmoke

Tenderfoot
Apr 12, 2013
North Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting