Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other
I don't know much about Dowsing ..but i bought a cheap pair made of copper looks like home made ones off Ebay for around $30.00 and they do work for me...I use them to find coins and what ever we hunt for... And when they lead me to a spot and they make that X that is where the two wires cross over each other i put them down take my Detector check out the spot some times it is right under the X and some times in 4 or 5 feet area around the X but I ALWAYS FIND SOME THING WHEN THEY TELL ME IT IS THERE...................................... I never used them before and to me it is WEIRD but it seems to work for me............ Jim

BF750

Aug 2, 2007
NEPA, PA
Congrats roachnjim,

I started with bent coat hangers with similar results. Now I made a set out of brass rods and they work better. The more you practice the better you'll get, I'm still learning.

There is plenty of information here for you to read regarding dowsing.

Good luck
BF750

OP
OP
Keppy

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Other
Well... BF750... You know maybe i should get a better pair seeing as how they work for me..... Jim

BF750

Aug 2, 2007
NEPA, PA
Dell Winders said:
Well... BF750... You know maybe i should get a better pair seeing as how they work for me.....

The Rods you are using seem to be working fine. It's a matter of learning to discriminate your targets, and learning to interpret the reactions of the rod(s) correctly in the manner which you consistently hold the rods.

You may be more comfortable with the feel, and speed of reaction of longer, shorter, thicker, or thinner rods, or the size of the handle grips. You can make your own rods and experiment.

Dowsing, is a great learning experience. Dell