Customer Service @ Bounty Hunter (First Texas Products LLC )

TN_MD

Jan 6, 2011
Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV , Bounty Hunter Pioneer 101 , Radio Shack 2v6 ,Cen-Tech Pin Pointer MD , And a Homebuilt M.D.
Wow I contacted Customer Service @ Bounty Hunter (First Texas Products LLC ) told them my new BH tracker IV did not come with the arm strap and that I would like to have one as a disabled veteran I needed to use one, and offered to pay for it.

Instead they contacted me today asked for my mailing address and said one was on the way ! now how cool is that ,

THANKS BH / First Texas Products LLC !!

peacepipecarver

Tenderfoot
Jan 21, 2013
Perry County PA
Detector(s) used
BHTR
Garrett propointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Glad you had better luck with FTP LLC than i did. After calling and emailing with FTP, I sent my detector back to them as it didnt work correctly right out of the box. The depth meter wasnt working correctly...it would read 6" on a surface coin or one waved by the coil. SADLY, my detector was returned to me (supposedly repaired) with the same issue. I also told them mine didnt come with a strap...they charged me for a strap.....I personally call them "Mickey Mouse Labs". They never sent me anything (an email..as they had my email addy) stating they received my detector for repairs, nothing on the status of repairs, no tracking number to check its return..no nothing. i received my detector this morning. I sent them an email stating once again the same issues with the detector

As i was typing this...i received a call from FTP (Mickey Mouse Labs). To make a long story short....i am to send this back and they are to send me a new unit(as per my request)

I received this for Christmas....and still havent been able to go MDing :-( and it'll be another couple weeks till i get one SIGH

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest: