Denomis Log

denomi

Apr 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Denomi's Log

I just recently got into CRH. I'll be posting any and all findings here, so hopefully there are a lot of posts.

So far:

Box of dimes: 1x1963
Box of halves: 0

The one dime I got was literally in the last roll. I got the halves today and was disappointed as I'd read that people have better luck with halves. I'll probably do one more box of halves before I move on to quarters and dimes.

HH

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Have you read the posts of 20+ skunks boxes?

OP
OP
D

denomi

Apr 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Haha I sure have. I'm a college student and having $500+ tied up in coins is kinda a lot. I'm only able to get a box every couple days so a 20 box skunk streak might last me two months! I'm also in a small town, so I'm hoping that'll play to my benefit.

OP
OP
D

denomi

Apr 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just got a box of nickels and I'll post my finds. I had a question: Do different branches of the same bank exchange coins? There are two US Bank branches in my town. If I dumped coins at one could I still get boxes at the other? Or am I just going to be sorting through the same coins?

drcaulfield

Feb 22, 2013
your reject tray
Primary Interest:
Other
Just got a box of nickels and I'll post my finds. I had a question: Do different branches of the same bank exchange coins? There are two US Bank branches in my town. If I dumped coins at one could I still get boxes at the other? Or am I just going to be sorting through the same coins?

We are all searching through the same coins :)

OP
OP
D

denomi

Apr 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting