Does anyone know what this sign is / means?

fronjm05

May 8, 2013
Alta California
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2<br />
Fisher Gemini III
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not the best picture now that I look at it, so including my "drawing" of what I think it looks like as well. There are a few areas around this site with Spanish era and looking signs. Somewhat verified by someone that works in the area and has studied these old carvings. What am I looking at here? Almost like a circle sitting on top of a triangle. The triangle may "bow" in a bit like my drawing but cant really tell... It faintly reminds me of a mathematical symbol but cant put my finger on which one, or maybe im just thinking of OHM, which this is not. well THANK YOU IN ADVANCE.

Untitled.png

Attachments

• zoom_symbol.png
    zoom_symbol.png
    59.2 KB · Views: 740
Last edited:

Pinwheel

Mar 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Hello fronjm05. I am not an expert. In fact most call me a newbie. What I Think your symbol is , is a keyhole. If That is what it is I would look for a key to unlock the code. I hope that helps.

OP
OP
fronjm05

fronjm05

May 8, 2013
Alta California
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2<br />
Fisher Gemini III
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice! Yeah after I posted and looked at my awesome drawing some more I was thinking of a key hole. Thanks for the reply Pinwheel!

OP
OP
fronjm05

fronjm05

May 8, 2013
Alta California
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2<br />
Fisher Gemini III
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
How about 2 more. Is that a "shaft" or a Phallas & a joke carving lol :) or maybe a bird... are those other ones just natural marks or maybe some eyes... looks like carvings around a knot. There is another similar eye looking one with a line coming out of it, so maybe they are pointing...

Attachments

• 2_pen.jpg
    2_pen.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 154
  • 2_3.jpg
    2_3.jpg
    695.5 KB · Views: 141
  • 2_5.jpg
    2_5.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 158
Last edited:
OP