2cmorau

Bronze Member
Nov 8, 2010
Camptonville, CA
Detector(s) used
GMT&GM3 Whites MXT Pro, Shadow X5, Fisher 1280, OMG and the TDI
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I think it's worth a try, Jerry Brown has been in office a short time and I may not agree with him but the few things I have read these past couple of days has me optimistic. The financial woes of the state could have some influence on the revenue generated by dredging. I am not very good at articulating or drafting a letter. But I am thinking that maybe we could get enough letters out to him not to suspend SB 670 but to allow dredging while the studies take place like they did in 94. maybe we could dredge this summer
Dear Governor Jerry Brown
I am writing this in regards to SB 670
high unemployment and falling revenue the State would benefit from a partial suspension of sb670, allow the study to continue like they did in 1994. the state would benefit from this activity with the revenue generated from dredging such as

this is where i get stuck, i don't know how to make a convicing argument for us dredgers.
since i am a member of a local mining club, like some. i am sure we can get enough letters out to Jerry to get his attention
what do you think? everybody's input is welcome
Frank

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Laugh laugh I though I'd die--just google ol'moonbean and his queer loving miner hating ways will spew forth like a rush a diarrehea. He cannot REPEAL-NO POWER FOR SUCH AS WENT THROUGH THE LEGISLATIVE PROCESS(veto at bill passage is/was/always be the only remedy) and even if he could--the feds lawsuits kills all possibility of that. Hate to rain on your parade but false hopes just drive up frustrations and anger even more---if thats humanly possible that is-John :read2:

Gravel Hog

Dec 11, 2010
N. Cal - Born & Raised
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hoser John said: