Equipment needed for starting to treasure hunt.

Doowop Dave

Tenderfoot
Sep 18, 2019
Melbourne Florida
Detector(s) used
I need help and advice from members in buying equipment.
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the hobby of metal detecting and treasure hunting. I live in Melbourne Fl. I've recently semi retired and after watching youtube I'm hooked on getting into the hobby. There is so much to learn about metal detecting I need advice on what to buy to get started. There is so many types of machines I would welcome any information anyone can give me. I'm in great condition for an old man and so is my significant other. She and I will be most interested in detecting on the beaches in shallow water. We're not looking to become millionaires, we just want to have some fun and a little excitement dong something we can both enjoy. Please let me know if you have any advice for a new pair of rookies...Thanks in advance. Doowop Dave CD photo New photo of Cece.JPG

Mudflap

Bronze Member
Mar 31, 2012
Wallingford, Connecticut 1667
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT, Dual Field, CZ-21, Vaquero, Home Brewed (3).
Detecting since 1972.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome Doowop Dave from CT. Great hobby. Your gonna love it. Great folks on here and always willing to help.

And NO... I won't trade any of my Skyliners LPs for metal detectors,,,,, grin

OP
OP
D

Doowop Dave

Tenderfoot
Sep 18, 2019
Melbourne Florida
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Thanks for the advice. I'll look into it.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting

teleprospector

Silver Member
Jul 8, 2007
The Motor City
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used