First day, and I dug out an old intake manifold!

Feb 6, 2019
Tujunga, CA
Detector(s) used
White's Goldmaster GMT 24K
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to the hobby, and I just bought a White's Goldmaster 24K. I was testing in out in the ravine behind my house, and I found this thing buried about a foot deep. I hosed it down, and I found out that it's an intake manifold from a late-1940s Ford V8 Flathead engine. I saw it listed on eBay for $100 :laughing7:

IMG_2757 copy.jpg IMG_2758 copy.jpg

Upvote 25

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif
1st - I noticed this was your very first post - so, Welcome Aboard EarthBoundMisfit! You didn't list your state (or country) in your profile. So, you might consider jumping over to Sub-Forum: Select Your Area.... and selecting location information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state (or country).

t_o.gif
2nd - Nice find. Remember now EarthboundMisfit - we always mount our first finds on the wall! Sorry - just couldn't resist!
:laughing7:

Hawks88

Gold Member
Aug 26, 2012
Niagara falls
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to tnet from Niagara Falls. Congrats on your first cool find.

dirtlooter

Gold Member
Jun 5, 2014
mid western ARK
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus with 9"LF and 9" HF Coils and 600 Equinox with stock and 6" coils
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
check for cracks if you mean to sell it

BLK HOLE

Silver Member
Aug 3, 2017
Northern Virginia
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
AT MAX/AT PRO/GPX-4500, Equinox 800, Garrett Pro Pointer,NEL Attack Coil, Lesche diggers, and the custom made in the USA Freeloader Pack Mule Pouch!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the forum from Northern Virginia and congrats on your find, I hope it cleans up well and can be of value to someone.

OP
OP
E
Feb 6, 2019
Tujunga, CA