First Day with new Ace 250

chicepo

Jun 5, 2008
Calabash, North Carolina
Detector(s) used
Ace 250/Ace 350
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just got my new Ace 250 and took it out for a test drive. I am new to MD and starting to learn
what to do when I hear the beep! I am digging all sounds now, but will be able to chose once I
have more time in the field. I got a toe ring today. It say China on the inside of the band but Hey I'ts
a ring and I'll take it !!! The rest of the stuff is junk some coin and lead sinkers. I'll be out again
tomorrow morning.

Attachments

• 62808 finds.JPG
    62808 finds.JPG
    39.5 KB · Views: 850
Upvote 0

juju

Bronze Member
Dec 8, 2007
Burien, Wa.
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT ALL PRO, Grey Ghost Headphones, Garrett Pro-Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
That's exactly how it starts. I use the dig it all philosophy. That way I know for sure I get all the good stuff. Good luck in the hunt.
JuJu :icon_pirat:

SoreKneesDayton

Bronze Member
Oct 27, 2007
Dayton, Oh
Detector(s) used
Whites M-6 with Bullseye Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A ring the first time is impressive. Aring is a ring.

Good Hunting

SKD

DANGLANGLEY

Silver Member
Oct 3, 2006
Wartburg, Tennessee, U.S.A.
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250, Tesoro Tiger Shark, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the greatest place to share the story and pics of the goodies we find. Nice finds for a first trip out with the Ace 250. Practice won't make you perfect but it will make you very good. It took me a while to get used to mine but I really do like it, especially along the lakeshore and tot lots.

DANGLANGLEY

Detectingfreak

Gold Member
Apr 26, 2006
Bellevue, WA
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE, Tesoro TigerShark