first offical find

treasureaddict

Apr 17, 2015
florida
Detector(s) used
garrett at pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
well i'm new to metal detecting , first outing lost a quarter, second outing around old lake area, lots of pull tags old gun cart., a couple of cans, and yes finely!! my first coin!! a penny , then another one and then a quarter!! no old dates but coins for sure, next a dime!! i think i'm hooked!!LOL// cant wait till i find something really nice, than i'll really be hooked!! and probably divorced!!lol
i'll have pics to post next time.
haven't been able to figure out uploading from my i phone for the pics??? looks like i have to download to computer first to upload to trenet../ thoughts??

Upvote 0

KELLYCO*SCUBA*CHRIS

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Apr 21, 2015
Orlando FL
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari, Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II, Garrett AT Pro, Nokta FORS CoRe/Relic/Gold.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
AWESOME CRAIG!!!!!! Please let me know what else you find on your hunts.

OP
OP
T

treasureaddict

Apr 17, 2015
florida
Detector(s) used
garrett at pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
8-)i'm hooked, should have never started golf either:laughing7:

worldtalker

Gold Member
May 11, 2011
Western Mass.
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Other
8-)i'm hooked, should have never started golf either:laughing7:

Golf just might take a back seat once you hit Gold or Silver.

I guarantee this will be you! BIG EYES.jpg I don't believe you ever did that in golf.:laughing7:

GOD Bless

Chris

Last edited:

Molewacker

Bronze Member
Feb 9, 2015
Yacolt WA
Detector(s) used
EQ 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A metal detector in your golf bag will freak out the greens-keepers - :laughing7:

Carolina Tom

Gold Member
Apr 4, 2014
Charlotte
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus V3.2 9" & 11" Coils, AT Pro, ProPointer AT, Lesche 55, 75 & 80LT
Primary Interest:
Other