First Sluice .. choices choices choices

LRC253

Aug 5, 2013
Puyallup, WA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Obviously by the title I'm a newbie however I've been reading each and every review possible about the different types of sluices from the A52 to Angus Mackirk and the newer trend bazooka which I think is a neat idea however I haven't heard of too many people using them....

I already know I spend a little too much time researching making my decision harder and not easier.. I'm willing to spend up to $200, I live in WA where I hear it's mostly very fine to flour. The options I'm weighing out are - A52, bazooka prospector, Angus au trap "forman", or the Angus Eureka...

Which one and why?

Rebel73153

Aug 12, 2010
Roseburg,Oregon
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You might also check out the California Sluice Box Company drop riffle sluices. I have a few of them, with one set up as a power sluice with a 2200 gph pump. I really like them. They catch fine gold, are super light weight, and are a whole lot easier to do a clean up on than a standard sluice with matting, carpet, etc. I like them so well i sold my last aluminum standard sluice. Ohh. And they are a lot less than $200. Less than $100.

OP
OP
LRC253

LRC253

Aug 5, 2013
Puyallup, WA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Very nice, I'll check it out! Is there anything negative about a drop rifle setup vs rifle?

Rebel73153

Aug 12, 2010
Roseburg,Oregon
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not that i have found. I really like them. But different sluices have their place in different conditions.

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Le Trap--no carpets,light and ez to carry and holds pounds and price ain't bad either and NO I am retired so hype to pick your pocket-John

Hoser John

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Redding,Calif.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting