CaptJim

Tenderfoot
Nov 12, 2012
Madison, AL
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I caught the silver bug a month or so ago, and ordered some silver bullion online, thinking that would take care of the bug. I was wrong. I have been looking at ways to find silver without paying spot for it and I came across this wonderful website.

Since I am a noob to this, any suggestions or help is welcomed :icon_thumright:

This is my first day of CHR -

In the town I live in, we have quite a few banks within about a mile stretch of highway, so I decided I would drop in each one, and ask for all their halves. After about a dozen or so stops, I had accumulated $141.50 in halves ---$100 rolled ($90 from one bank, and $10 from another) the rest was loose halves in tellers' drawers. I also bought 3 Ikes...

Here's the verdict...

No silver

:sadsmiley:

The $90 in rolls I got from the one bank, had been searched. I should have picked up on the following clues:
1 - the teller told me she knew what I was doing.
2 - the coins had not one, but two account numbers on it - meaning someone probably deposited them originally, and them someone else withdrew to search them, and redeposited them. (well, they will now have 3 account numbers on them, fellow CRH's beware)

But not to worry, at the start of my bank hopping, I stopped at my bank and asked they had rolled halves, they didn't, but the head teller said she could order me some. I order $1000, and it should be in late next week, I will keep you posted on how it goes.

Upvote 0

fistfulladirt

Gold Member
Feb 21, 2008
Great Lakes State
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
dirtfishing
Primary Interest:
Other
Keep on searchin' - a little advice tho, NEVER put your account # on anything you think might be going back out to the publik. Find a coin counter if you can, or find a bank that doesn't require your account # on roll returns.

OP
OP
C

CaptJim

Tenderfoot
Nov 12, 2012
Madison, AL