Fisheating Creek Campground

G.I.B.

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2007
North Central Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / GTI 2500 / Infinium LS / Tesoro Sand Shark / 1 Garrett Pro-pointer / 1 Carrot / Vibra Probe 580 (out on loan) / Lesche M85 / Mark1 MOD1 EyeBall
Primary Interest:
Other
I was thinking about meeting up with some family members for the New Year's celebration at the Fisheating Creek Campground located in Palmdale Fl. It's on the west side of Lake Okeechobee in Central Florida. This entire area was used to drive cattle in the 1800's and there are some old campsites along the creek.

This should be a nice place to do some hunting and get my coil to the soil, so I sent in the following request, and received the following reply-

Hi,

I'm planning on visiting your area within the next month or so with my RV. I'm a metal detector hobbyist and am wondering about the area north west of your campground.

Is this your property, the wooded area north of the creek? And if it is, is metal detecting (I refill all my holes and pick up the trash I find) permitted?

Thanks,

Larry

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Larry,

I believe the property you are referring to is not part of Fisheating Creek Outpost. If you have access to the internet, you can go to our website: www.fisheatingcreekoutpost.com and click on the "Campground Map" to see where our boundaries are, then call us at 863-675-5999 and we can further discuss. In the meantime, I will check with the Register's to see if there is a public area around us where you can explore.

Best,

Melanie
Fisheating Creek Outpost
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Larry,