Fisher f2

fella

Bronze Member
Oct 24, 2012
Wisc
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
It's a great general purpose detector. You can't go wrong if ya get one.

Good luck!

steve1357

May 17, 2013
Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Fisher Teknetics Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm kinda new to metal detecting and I was just wondering if the f2 is a good metal detector. I've been looking online and found it for around 250$ And it's looks like a good one but i don't really know. Please help. Thanks!

Look at the Eurotek Pro. Same company and woof! said if you get a EurotekPro you won't be wishing you had gotten something else in that price range.

(Fisher and Teknetics same company)

I have an F2, you can't go wrong with it but the EurotekPro is a newer model.

http://www.treasurenet.com/forums/fisher-research-labs/404516-no-love-f70.html

Last edited:

crazy4coins

Jul 9, 2013
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2, Garrett Pro Pointer, Lesche Digger
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting

Papalittle

Apr 17, 2013
Hardy, Nebraska
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Eurotek Pro, Fisher F2, Garrett Ace 250 Teknetics Delta4000
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have both F2 and Eurotek Pro..The Eurotek out performs the F2.

digger27

Bronze Member
May 18, 2011
The F4 is an F2 with manual ground balance in all metal, (only), and a different DD coil, although you can get that coil on the F2, also.
I never believed this unit held all that much more value over the F2 especially if you tend to hunt in disc and not all metal...the F5 would be a better choice even though it does cost more.

As far as unit to unit, the new ETP is superior with some features and abilities that no other units at this price level have had to this point.
If I had these two choices when I bought my F2 I might have, probably would have gone that route.