Florida Beach Bound!!

FloridaTreasureFinder

Dec 6, 2009
Gainesville, Florida
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 101, Garrett AT Pro
I'm a truck driver and live in Florida and "finally" got a load going home!! I will have about 6 days off (without pay!) due to being out on the road for so long (about 6 weeks!).

Once I land at home, it's off to the beaches with my metal detector. I want to hit miami (cost would be about $230 for gas, hotel, food, etc..round trip), and other beaches. Mumsie told me about some places to check too, and I already have them in my gps.

I'm ready to roll!! I just have my little walmart cheapie bounty hunter, and will dip the coil in the water and see if I find anything. I plan to get a much better underwater detector to do some serious swimming/md'ng in the future.

uugghh!! I'm tired of snow and freezing cold!! My dogs are even tired of it!! We did a happy dance when I told them we are heading home!! (trailer being loaded now, orlando bound!). We are currently in franklin, ohio.

I will also be shooting some nice video of my mdin'g adventures and post on youtube, etc..

Stay tuned, let's see what the pups & I can "find" so I can live up to my name Florida Treasure "finder"!! lol.

skt ;D

Upvote 0

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Drive safe and good luck on your hunting......

Sorroque

Jan 5, 2007
Canaberal de Ayzm
Detector(s) used
GMHCX3
30x30x30
When hurricanes produce a 30' waves in a storm surge, and throw a 30lb. sand bag 30' into the air at a place where treasure ships sunk near a shore, hunt.

seeker41

Bronze Member
Feb 18, 2007
spacecoast florida
Detector(s) used
fisher cz6a--teknetics g2 --cz20--minelab excal 800--discovery3300--original whites tdi--tesoro sandshark--whites dual field