found a military button today it says je renais de mes cendres any info wouldbe great

jpd

May 22, 2012
ForumRunner_20130407_160711.png

ForumRunner_20130407_161101.png

Upvote 8

CRUSADER

Gold Member
May 25, 2007
ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II v0.6 with 11" Coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Now thats a great find!!!!!!

OP
OP
jpd

jpd

May 22, 2012
The best I can find on it is it is a haitian military button from around 1810-1820 5th regiment

coiny

Jan 3, 2010
Houston, TX
I think that means "I will be reborn from my ashes". I may have the wrong verb tense. It's been a long time since I studied French.

OP
OP
jpd

jpd

May 22, 2012
Thanks that was the translation I just came up wth too

CRUSADER

Gold Member
May 25, 2007
ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II v0.6 with 11" Coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm amazed this has had very little attention.:icon_scratch:

John Boy

Bronze Member
Sep 11, 2012
Detector(s) used
FISHER F75 LTD CAMOUFLAGE,CZ3D 1021,1220X AND GARRETT PRO POINTER.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Boy that's cool there.never saw one before.thanks for sharing.

OP
OP
jpd

jpd

May 22, 2012
It seems to be fairly rare and to think the distance it traveld I found it in mass and it started in haiti looking on old maps now to see if the house belonged to a captain maybe or other kind of vet

John Boy

Bronze Member
Sep 11, 2012
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It seems to be fairly rare and to think the distance it traveld I found it in mass and it started in haiti looking on old maps now to see if the house belonged to a captain maybe or other kind of vet

I was wondering where it came from. That's cool.yeah I'd be checking it out to.could also been a relative.keep us posted if ya find out anything.

Deepdiger60

Silver Member
Jun 18, 2009
Long Island E-end
Detector(s) used