Found new spots for silver!!!

Tomfromnj

Feb 24, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I'm new to crh and did my first 1500 in halves and 500 in dimes and found nothing. So I started talking to some of the tellers at my bank and they told me that the packaging companies use scales to weigh coins now and silver gets sifted out of circulation. I know brinks gave me a sealed 500 dollar box and when I cut it open ever roll had already been sliced and searched by someone in packaging. So my friend at the bank told me you have to find the areas with high volumes of retired people or gated communities with banks in them. Just so happens I found a small credit union inside a gated 55+ community. I called and asked if they had customer rolled halves and they said 2 rolls. I almost didn't travel the distance for them but did anyway lol. 14 of the 40 were silver. Score loli called back yesterday and asked if they had any other customer rolled coins and they said they had about 2000 dollars in nickels dimes and quarters I'm picking them up Tuesday. Just a heads up on the hot spot. Happy hunting

Upvote 0

CoinFetcher

Bronze Member
Apr 29, 2012
Left coast
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Love to treasure hunt
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice! I need to find the gated Community - thanks man.

kfs

Jul 18, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting